jump to navigation

My Day Four and Five Detox Diet Menu September 7, 2010

Posted by Melonie Gallegos in Dishing It, Living It.
Tags:
trackback

Feeling good, feeling good. My tummy problems have dissapeared completely. I am enjoying the vegan menu because it pushes me to be creative and try new foods. It is so healthy! Over the past few days I have been thinking about how it changes my belief system about mealtime. A meal can be complete without meat. What I normally consider a side is now the main course. Here are my new concepts in days four and five of my eleven day detox diet.

DAY FOUR

Breakfast
Warm rice cereal: fresh white rice, sliced peaches and rice milk

Lunch
My first time dining at Evolution Fast Food in Hillcrest summed up in a word, heavenly. The entire menu is organic, vegan, dairy free and fresh. Many items such as the chocolate cheese cake and brownies are gluten free. This is my new dessert spot. What I ate for lunch…
Raw hummus wraps
Guacamole with corn tortilla chips
Sweet potato chips with organic natural ketchup
…ok I cheated a little on the chocolate cheese cake because it contains sugar but it was the best thing that happened to me this week.

Dinner
Organic eggplant and yellow squash sauté in olive oil
Rice pasta with olive oil and sundried tomato sauce
Chard

Snacks
Veggies

Drink room temperature water with a fresh lemon wedge all day.

DAY FIVE

Breakfast
Warm rice cereal: fresh white rice, sliced peaches and rice milk

Lunch
Raw hummus wraps
Cucumber lemon salad
Fresh fruit salad- organic cantaloupe, oranges, apples, with a squeeze of lemon

Dinner
Half a potato with sautéd red onion and leeks and garlic tamarind hummus
Salad with olive oil and balsamic dressing

Snacks
Guacamole with corn tortilla chips
Carrots and tomatos

Drink room temperature water with a fresh lemon wedge all day.

Don’t forget to use sea salt in place of regular. I do it anyways it’s tastier and better for us.

Comments»

1. Thick Black Theory - September 19, 2010

Thick Black Theory…

…an interesting post over at…


Leave a Reply

