jump to navigation

My Day Ten and Eleven Detox Diet September 14, 2010

Posted by Melonie Gallegos in Dishing It, Living It.
Tags:
trackback

Its over I did it! I reached the end of my eleven day detox diet. Not without consequence as I unleashed myself back into the world…read onto dinner on day eleven.

DAY TEN

Breakfast
Black beans on a slice of beefsteak tomato and sea salt

Lunch
Hummus wraps: hummus, cucumber, sprouts wrapped in a collard green leaf

Dinner
Rice pasta with red sauce – can of Trader Joes marinara, add oregano and diced yellow squash

Snacks
In n Out french fries

DAY ELEVEN

Breakfast
Rice cereal: warm rice, honey, rice milk
Natural Bar
Ginger tea

Lunch
Salad, tomato, cucumber, red beans, garbonzo beans, beets, light olive oil and balsamic dressing

Dinner
This is where I messed up I’ve been up all night with a stomach ache through the next day. I’m wondering if red wine is a problem cringe
I decided to end my detox at 6pm and blined it for Little Italy for a glass of wine at my favorite spot Enoteca Style. I also had a helping of olives. I decided to skip my usual flourless lava cake because of the dairy and sugar. Next stop for dinner

Cucina Urbana where the food was delicious but there weren’t many gluten/lactose free options. It’s a pizza and pasta place. So I tried to carefully order the chicken, pesto, and vegetable entree. And, one more glass of red wine.

I feel aweful as I write this, back to basics eating my plain lunch of white rice, red beans and carrots.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

